You haven't seen this one in the national news, I'll betcha.
On April 16, Arizona Gov. Jan Brewer signed legislation to allow a person 21 years of age and older to carry a concealed firearm without a permit. The new law goes into effect after 90 days. Alaska also went in the same direction. Vermont has always allowed concealed carry without permit.
Arizona still issues a concealed weapon permit, which allows the permitholder to carry concealed in more places. If you are going to Arizona and plan to carry concealed without a permit, be sure to check with the Attorney General's office for places you can carry without a permit.
Source: America's Freedom (NRA publication), June 2010, page 20
Now, compare that law with the Illinois and Chicago Stone-Age gun laws.
A Birdie Says Tina Hill May Be Backing Down
4 hours ago